One of my scars

My little brother got his first car before me. My dad bought him one of those child-sized Jeeps. I was so jealous.

It was the summer before 4th grade would start for me. My whole family: me, my sister, my brother, my mom and dad were all out in our new front yard enjoying the sun!

I decided to take the Jeep for a spin but of course, my little brother (6 yrs younger than me) wanted to tag along. Since the Jeep was his, I had to bring him. And even if it had been mine, my parents still probably would’ve made me bring him.

So, I let him sit on the seat and I sat behind him with my legs on each side of him. I was still able to reach the pedals and do the steering.

We drove the Jeep just down the street and I wanted to back out of a driveway how my mom and dad did every time out of ours.

I drove up someone else’s driveway, a house just around the corner from ours and I put the Jeep in reverse and attempted to back out… but I was way heavier than my little brother. I was sitting on the back, not in a proper seat and me, my brother, and the Jeep tumbled backwards. The Jeep almost flew over us but I kicked it up with my legs.

My brother hit his head just a little bit but I saved his fall. He wasn’t bleeding anywhere but I’m sure there was a bump. He was definitely crying, though. And my left elbow was ripped up and bleeding bad. I did not want my parents to hear him crying. I asked if he was okay and if he would please stop crying, that I’d let him drive the Jeep and I would just run alongside him. He stopped crying and we drove around the neighborhood a bit before heading home.

I didn’t tell my parents about the fall because I didn’t want to get in trouble. They asked about my elbow and I told them I fell while running.

I have only two scars on my body. This accident is the reason for the one on my left elbow.

(Challenge #2 / Day #10)

22 thoughts on “One of my scars

  1. Thea says:

    Oh my god!!!! That’s a bit terrifying hahaha. I fell off from a bench when I was 3 years old. It’s like a bamboo bench and I was trying to imitate a gymnast on a balancing beam while my dad is bird shooting. I fell and a lot of people thought my dad accidentally shot me HAHAHA. I had to have my chin stitched up but I couldn’t remember if it hurt me or not.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Britney says:

    Yikes. That sounds painful. When I was a kid, I had a scar (in the shape of an oval) on my right leg from getting burned by a moped. I was too young to remember that, but that’s what my mom told me. The scar is much less noticeable now that I’m older. I guess from the skin stretching and stuff from growing up. In fact, nobody else would even notice it if I didn’t point it out to them. I also have a 1 inch white scar on my left forearm from when I cut it with a kitchen knife when I was 12 or 13.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hunida says:

      I burned my leg on my boyfriend’s moped quite recently actually lol but it didn’t leave a scar, thank God! Those things get HOT!

      And I’m glad you weren’t severely injured from the kitchen knife!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. crazy4you says:

    That honestly reminds me of this time when I was three. We had these big wheels, and my step sister (no longer in my current life, long story), had this stupid idea to use a jump rope as a seat belt. Needless to say, for some reason I got pushed down a semi steep driveway and fell with the bike (I was tied to the bike lmao) and I scraped my knee really bad! I had a scar on my knee from it for the longest time, but it’s pretty much faded now. Your story with the jeep just reminded me of it lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

